Solvent "New Ways Remixed" (vinyl EP)

Regular price €12,50
Solvent "New Ways Remixed" (vinyl EP)
Solvent "New Ways Remixed" (vinyl EP)

Artist: Solvent
Title: New Ways Remixed
Label / CAT#: Suction Records / suction027
Format: vinyl EP

is now SOLD OUT.

This vinyl purchase comes with a digital audio download in mp3 format. For download-only purchase, please click here to purchase from Suction Records on Bandcamp, or visit your favourite audio download store (we're available on all major digital platforms).

USA/North American customers: this item is also available from our shipping location in Canada for cheaper shipping / no duty fees. USA packages ship with USPS rates. Please visit


Suction Records is pleased to present "New Ways Remixed" — four songs from Solvent's soundtrack album for the acclaimed modular synthesizer documentary "I Dream Of Wires," remixed by four artists who were interviewed for the film: Chris Carter, Orphx, Bronze Teeth, and Martial Canterel.

Industrial music legend Chris Carter (Throbbing Gristle/Chris & Cosey) turns in a suitably industrial-strength techno monster that wouldn't sound out of place in a set by Perc or AnD. Canadian duo Orphx (Sonic Groove Records) augments their signature dark techno sound, building to an acidic crescendo, while newly minted duo Bronze Teeth (Diagonal Records, featuring ex-Factory Floor member Dominic Butler) continues the acid with biting squelches that pop from abstract clanging percussion. Although widely regarded as the Kingpin of the modern minimal synth scene, Martial Canterel (Dais Records/one half of Xeno & Oaklander) delivers an uncharacteristic slice of brooding electronica, more Artificial Intelligence than Minimal Wave.

A1. Elephant Generators (Chris Carter remix)
A2. Burn The Tables (Orphx remix)
B1. Quantimation (Bronze Teeth remix)
B2. King Vincent (Martial Canterel remix)

Related Products