RX-101 "Transmission" (CD)

Regular price €11,00
RX-101 "Transmission" (CD)
RX-101 "Transmission" (CD)
Artist: RX-101
Title: Transmission
Label / CAT#: Suction Records / suction042
Format: CD

This vinyl purchase comes with a digital audio download in mp3 format. For download-only purchase, please click here to purchase from Suction Records on Bandcamp, or visit your favourite audio download store (we're available on all major digital platforms).

USA/North American customers: this item is also available from our shipping location in Canada for cheaper shipping / no duty fees. USA packages ship with USPS rates. Please visit http://suction.shop.


Suction Records is proud to present the 2nd full-length release from RX-101, showcasing a selection of standout cuts from Dutch producer Erik Jong’s vast archive of previously-unreleased techno, IDM, acid, and electro, recorded to cassette from 1997-1999.

As with RX-101’s 2016 debut full-length, Like Yesterday, which was compiled from his 1st two vinyl EPs, "Transmission" compiles material from his recent 12”s, EP 3 and EP 4, adding four bonus exclusive tracks. Mixing the high-octane, fuzzed out 303 acid techno of EP 3 with the crunchy, melodic electro and IDM of EP 4, Transmission emerges as a fierce, yet surprisingly cohesive journey into late ‘90s electronix, and belongs in the collection of any discerning fan of Warp Records’ or Aphex Twin’s celebrated ’90s catalogs.

1. Themis
2. 101 Acid Power
3. Sys.rx.3.a006
4. The Quest For Ganymede
5. M.A.S.S.
6. Saiph
7. 7-b7 *
8. Clinch
9. Rx-algorythm 303
10. Broken Cell Tower *
11. Transmission
12. Return To Base Station *
13. Nerve Pinch *

* CD / Digital exclusive

Related Products