Suction Records

Lowfish "Grey With Breaks" (CD)

Regular price €12,00
Lowfish "Grey With Breaks" (CD)
Lowfish "Grey With Breaks" (CD)
Lowfish "Grey With Breaks" (CD)
Lowfish "Grey With Breaks" (CD)
Artist: Lowfish

Title: "Grey With Breaks"
Label / CAT#: Suction Records / suction058cd
Format: CD

ALSO available on vinyl LP (click here to purchase vinyl LP), and digital download.

This CD comes with a Bandcamp digital download card included inside. You will receive it inside the CD digipack when your order arrives. If you are looking for a digital-only-purchase, please click here to purchase from Suction Records on Bandcamp, or visit your favourite audio download store (we're available on all major digital platforms).

USA/Canada customers: this item is also available from our North American shipping location in Toronto for cheaper shipping / no duty fees -- USA shipping via USPS.
Please visit


After a recent, acclaimed EP on Madrid’s Analogical Force label, Suction Records is thrilled to announce “Grey With Breaks,” the 8th full-length album by Lowfish. The electro veteran, who’s been programming 808s since the early ‘90s, returns to Suction Records, the label he co-founded and debuted on in 1997. “Grey With Breaks” is an electro record, with thick analog basslines and TR-808 boom tschak front & centre, but Lowfish’s electro-style stands out from the pack. Not only is the LP devoid of the Drexciya/Dopplereffekt worship that permeates the scene these days, it also rarely hits above 110bpm, oozing with melancholic melody.

The 9-track vinyl LP comes housed in a stunning reverse-board jacket, and is limited to 400 copies. The CD, in a reverse-board digipack, is expanded to 19 tracks, adding previously-vinyl-only cuts from past Suction Records singles and EPs “Hello Tinnitus” (suction023), “C.D.S.N.” (suction038), and “Hypersensitivity” (suction046).

Vinyl tracklisting:

A1. C100
A2. Pooling
A3. Saunter
A4. The 7th
B1. DEP-5 Theme
B2. Mostly Cloudy
B3. Moth
B4. Someone Promised Answers
B5. End Credits

CD/digital tracklisting:

1. C100
2. Pooling
3. Saunter
4. The 7th
5. DEP-5 Theme
6. Mostly Cloudy
7. Moth
8. Someone Promised Answers
9. End Credits
10. Arp294ms
11. Mv37
12. Study for Arp and Other Synthesizers
13. Favourable Reports
14. Hypersensitivity
15. Blood
16. Dead Specimen
17. Scarborough Brutalist
18. Hello Tinnitus
19. A Little Thing Gets By



Related Products